At the Annual General Meeting today, the Media Association Jamaica Limited (MAJ) elected its new Committee Executives and Officers for 2014 as follows:-
Christopher Barnes (Gleaner Company) - <i>Chairman</i>
• Gary Allen (RJR Group) - <i>Vice-Chairman</i>
Brian Schmidt (Irie/Zip FM) - Vice-Chairman
Newton James (Power 106 FM)
Moya Thomas (Love 101 FM)
• Wayne Chen (CVM TV)
Danville Walker (Jamaica Observer)
Shena Stubbs-Gibson (Gleaner Company) - Legal Advisor
Claire Grant (Television Jamaica) - Secretary

• Andrea Messam (RJR Group) - *Treasurer* 

The MAJ will continue to commit to its mission to seek to strengthen the Jamaican society and democracy through the fostering of a vibrant, independent and responsible media. The Association will also continue its efforts to develop the advertising and media industry by promoting, encouraging and fostering practices that are current, forward-looking, ethical and professional.