New Executive Committee - 2016 PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 15 February 2016 00:00

The Media Association Jamaica Limited (MAJ) is pleased to announce that they have elected their new Executive Committee for 2016 as follows:-

Newton James (Chairman)

Debbian Dewar (Vice-Chairperson)

Claire Grant (Vice-Chairperson)

Gary Allen

Christopher Barnes

Danville Walker

Wayne Chen

Mrs. Andrea Messam and Mrs. Shena Stubbs-Gibson will retain their positions of Treasurer and Secretary, respectively.

Mr. Newton James, who was re-elected as Chairman, advised that his first order of business would be to confirm applications from media houses that had expressed interest in membership with the MAJ.  He stressed that the expansion in membership was important for a wider representation of the media industry.

He added that, since the media was a very vital and powerful institution, every effort would be made to champion various issues in the society in the interest of the Jamaican people.

Mr. James said he looked forward to a vigorous and successful year.

Home | Executive Committee | Chairman's Statement | Presentations | Press Releases & News | Events | About Us | Contact Us | Links
32 Lyndhurst Road, Kingston 5, Jamaica | Telephone: (876) 969-3546 | Fax: (876) 632-1541